ednoob.blogg.se

Faith evans you used to love me cdm blogspot
Faith evans you used to love me cdm blogspot










faith evans you used to love me cdm blogspot faith evans you used to love me cdm blogspot

It began to feel more like the analogy b logger Aaron Hildebrandt uses to describe what happened to him once he started asking questions: I loved letting go of all the silly, memorized, trite answers I had grown up parroting and replacing them with reasoned, thoughtful responses. Evans took on the slippery slope and found herself a ledge to cling to, making her feel more alive in her faith than ever before. But when I decided I wanted to follow Jesus as myself, with both my head and heart intact, the slippery slope was the only place I could find him, the only place I could engage my faith honestly. I am indeed more exposed to the elements out here, and at times it is hard to find my footing. Yes, the slippery slope brought danger and risk and unknowns. Interestingly enough, popular Christian blogger Rachel Held Evans recently posted about this very thing:

faith evans you used to love me cdm blogspot

I set out to prove (to myself, mostly) that it was possible to ask the questions, search for the answers, and perch somewhere in the happy middle on the side of the slope. I called it "Slope Sitter," in reference to the adage that once you start abc, it's a slippery slope leading to xyz. When I started this blog, it was a way for me to process all of my thoughts and questions about the Christian faith. I haven't posted in quite awhile, but considering my readership is very small, I don't think anyone noticed or minded.












Faith evans you used to love me cdm blogspot